• American embassy !

    Last step for my trip: the visa !

     

     In order to get this I went to Paris where the embassy is, it was sooo long it took about three hours or something. But it was quite fun too. The guards check if you don't have anything harmful like a tear gaz spray in your bag, they take away things that look fishy like make up (don't ask me why), knives, scissors that king of stuff I believe they take away medicine as well...Just in case you want to kill yourself in the toilets because you're not the patient type... And food... that's how I almost died because I had no money to buy anything inside...

     The wait is the worst part, they give you a ticket and ask you to wait until you see your number on the screen then you have to go to the right counter that's also indicated on the sceen... we were about 250 people in there so it took me an hour maybe more to be called and then they asked me to wait a second time for my number to show again. I almost killed a kid who was yelling like an alarm, almost. Thanksfully I met a nice guy and we chatted so  the time passed by a litttle faster. He said he was there because he wanted to surfs the waves of California... Why not ? It took me another hour to be called only to be asked four questions and then finally "you're visa has been approved" said the guy!

     

     

    Moral of the story: bring a book, money to buy snacks and lots of patience...


    Tags Tags: , , , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: